Home for the Holidays

I am all moved in to The Page House. Bronson and Sam have done absolutely everything possible to make me the happiest mom on earth.  I have a fabulous bedroom and run of the house; afterall, I am part of the family.

our-house                                                          (That’s my room at the top right.)

house-and-lemon-tree

 

I have all my clothes,art, pictures, books, shoes and cat.  Hmmmm.  What am I missing? Oh, yeah, my mind. I had no idea that it would take longer than a couple of weekends to collect the splinters of me and move them in. 

scattered-conny

 

That’s okay…Bronson and Sam are pretty patient guys.  The understanding helps, too. (Did I mention that they are loving and caring? Sounds like a plug for Boy Scouts.)

bron-sam-and-me

I look forward to our Holiday Gathering coming up, when we will have a lot of our favorite folk here to toast the Holidays. 

Now, all I have to do is stop “visiting” and start “being”. It is a little more complicated than I anticipated.  I just have to stop hissing and pissing on areas to mark my territory.  OMFG! I sound like a lady with 50 cats! (I only have Burbank the Cat…and now, her step-brothers, Churchill and Max.)

img_0126banks2

                                                         church-and-max-at-the-door

I planned to have a few more pictures included in this, but I can’t find my camera.  Oh well, I’ll just have to include them in some other…tales from abroad.

2 Responses to “Home for the Holidays”

  1. It’s wonderful to have you here with us, and even more wonderful to be able to call you “MOM.”

    peace, love, lunges…
    sam

  2. Conny it’s so great to be loved by your children to the point they welcome you in their home. I am truly happy for you. I am lucky also in tht respect for Eric is going to let my hubby and I move in with him now that we have health issues. I hope your holiday is a wonderful one filled with love and happiness.

Leave a Reply

