A REALLY Happy New Year

When I woke this morning                           bron-sam-and-me

I was not really sure

What I would be doing

or what I would endure

There was much to do

And three of us to do it

All I knew for real, for sure

Was that we three would get through it.

The house was cleaned

We found the decorations

We’d planned the food and timeline

Stocked some fab libations

Beneath all this, life was real

It had the warmth

And had the feel

We talked and laughed

And even cried

We came closer together                                    file0002

And hadn’t even tried

We changed our gear

To forge ahead

Any negative became

Positive instead

It’s going to be

a different year

We have a grip

The road is clear

I’ll share in them

They’ll share in me                       photo_091507_003-1

What a better year

It’s bound to be

We had the love

All along

But, now together,

It’s three-times strong

Another thing that I have to say                          sam-and-me

Is life is better than even yesterday

Nothing to fear

No great confusion

Abundance is ours

In splendid profusion

Now I know

We are three to do it

And whatever comes

We three will get through it.

Happy Chanuka,                                  three

Happy Kwanza,

Merry Christmas,

It’s such a shonda

That every family everywhere

Cannot know the joy that we share

Every father, mother, sister, brother

Son and daughter and any other

Hug the ones so close to you                          la-group-sams-34th-crpt

That’s the important thing to do

Before you know it,

And in not very long,

You’ll find it impossible

To not get along.

You’ll discover the hearts

That beat like yours

The tears are the same

The games and the chores

With that said

All that’s left to say                                     conny-cheers-sepia

Is make each day 

Your Holiday.

I send my love to each and every person I know and don’t know…

and that’s not just some more…tales from a broad!

XOXO CVD

4 Responses to “A REALLY Happy New Year”

  1. I think you should publish a book of poetry.

  2. Matt Rosler Says:

    Beautifully said! I hope all of you are well!

  3. Conny that’s a lovley sentiment. Hope you and yours have a great and joyful New year togather. No, there is nothing like family it’s really all we need when in comes right down to it. We are grateful for friends and they are a blessing in our lives however family is always the dearest to our hearts. May you have health, joy, along with many future happy memories with your sons.
    XXOO

  4. Friends,

    May the Best come to you this New Year, as it is well deserved.
    In my mind, I warm by your fire and cheer the future with spicy libation.
    Hugs,
    LuRain
    x

Leave a Reply

