Ramona: Sunshine and Force of Nature

Sam went to see his grandmother in Utah; fortunately, Bronson went with him and had the chance to meet Ramona.

092    bronson-ramona3

 

 

These two men are the most important people in my life and they love each other.

My life is worthwhile because my son has met his soulmate.  bronsam-at-the-rodeo

Sam is an anomaly because he realizes, at a very early age, that family is important.  He loves his mother deeply and is moved as deeply because she is going through an especially difficult health issue. Sam extends himself and shows that he is present and impacted. On an especially tough day for all of Sam’s family (which also happened to be Ramona’s 79th birthday), Sam was right where he should have been…with his grandmother.

Sam’s grandmother, Ramona, is a strong and talented woman. Her paintings have taken my breath away and have caused me to stop and look at her work nearly every time I walk by them as they hang upon the wall. I see much of her strength in Sam. I especially loved hearing a singing vmail Sam received from Ramona; she sang, “You Are My Sunshine”. I am moved every time I think about it.

 

093

 

I will not belabor my point nor my feelings.  My son has met his soulmate and his soul-mate’s grandmother is a positive force to be reckoned with, I reckon.  And this, Dear Reader, is NOT just some…tales from a broad.

3 Responses to “Ramona: Sunshine and Force of Nature”

  1. Great post. I love you so much.

  2. I told my grandmother this morning that we she is the umbilical cord that anchors me back to Utah and my mom. She spends so much time out IN nature that it doesn’t surprise me at all to hear her described as one of it’s “forces” because she is remarkable in every respect. Thank you for your words, support, and prayers.

  3. You and your family are treasures. I am humbled to be able to include all of you in my life. I treasure all of your family because they all led to you. And you, Son, are the unexpected wonder.
    XOXOMOM

Leave a Reply

